Abstract Thursday - DOTS

For the Abstract Thursday Challenge theme of " dots " I took a photo of some glass beads - and did some processing in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Early start this morning - my friend Jan arrived at 8.30am to take me to Morrisons.  We usually go on Wednesdays but yesterday was the funeral of her mother in law Doreen.  Some of you may remember Doreen as I used to sometimes sit with her while Jan took her dog for a walk.  She had Alzheimer's Disease and had been in a Care Home for a while.  Her quality of life was poor as she had been unable to move or talk for quite some time and recently she wasn't able to eat.  She was in her 90's so she had a " good innings".

This afternoon I decided to sort through the photos of Boston which I had taken on my camera and put some of them on my Facebook page.  I posted photos every day while I was away but only the ones I took on my phone.  I took many more with my camera.  All done now.  It was lovely to look through them - so many happy memories.

The pains in my back and side have  been less today - but I have been feeling rather unwell.  Had a headache and feel " stuffed up". 

Update on baby Mason - he's doing well and is back home again.  That's great news.

Steps today - 5,638

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.