Wild, wet, and windy!

No walk for me today, although I do have some friends who do walk in the rain. 
The wind picked up this morning and it's been really wet since then outside. 
I had a half hour drive to deliver some chocolate and ginger muffins that Stephen had made, to a couple of our friends who have a special occasion tomorrow, 
I left them in the large cake box, which was all wrapped up against the elements, just by the front door partly under a bush. Then pushed the card through the letterbox, and sent a WhatsApp message to say they were there. 
      I'm now back home, and have put the heating on, whilst devouring a  muffin with a mug of coffee. 
Well, Stephen had to make some for us as well.....(there would have been mutiny otherwise!). 
It's been such a gloomy day that I took this photo through the patio window. All the rain making it look blurry. 
I have to mention the news from across the Pond, 
(We all know what has happened....)
 Now there  are rather a lot of Fake News theories buzzing about! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.