ECB

Emergency Charlie Blip or the best laid plans 'Of Mice and Men' (John Steinbeck)!

Furlough Day 171, 02.10.20


I went to B&Q this morning because I need another tin of emulsion to finish my spare room off.  Guess what, they are totally out of the 'silk' for my colour and apparently there is a shortage at the manufacturers due to COVID.  

So that has completely scotched the plan to finish the study/spare room this weekend :(  

I may end up getting some white emulsion to do the window wall and then at least it will be finished until I can get another tin...

Meantime, whilst there I bought a few extra things like a curtain pole and another living room light (the light in the sale :)) and light bulbs.  I had no idea that just a few light bulbs could be so expensive!!

I am exhausted after walking yesterday, and today although I didn't walk nearly as much the B&Q trip was frustrating and long as its a 'superstore'.  Finding everything there was difficult and I had to ask several different staff - and spent time waiting for someone to come and advise on curtain poles.  I gave up in the end...

Anyway, I might have had a 'nana' nap this afternoon and then set the new table lamp up - wondering why they are packaged up so much in cellophane and card...

Time to catch up on GBBO and an Early night tonight I think!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.