The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Flamingo

I received two lovely items in the post today. The first was a cheque for a card order placed a couple of days ago, and the second this lovely picture. M lives in Germany. She is ten, and sent me this picture and a letter to thank me for the birthday card I sent last month.

Needless to say, I was delighted and plan to laminate it so I can display it behind my Flamingo Paperie card stall, as a conversation starter.

The hairdresser came here at 12 to cut off most of my hair. I'm back into the lockdown look, but even shorter this time. I haven't been out today because we have the edge of a storm whistling around, so I don't know how cold my head will feel. On the other hand, I've ordered some new winter jumpers, and I have hoodies.

Other than that, I have been cooking and baking. Apple flapjack with windfall apples of various types; gluten free bread, Supper will be Bengali style fish with mustard greens. It's beginning to sound a lot like lockdown, but honestly, there was no reason at all to go out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.