Sprout lover

By robharris35

Scored

I asked Michelle to quickly look at something and she replied to say she was ‘on it like a pigeon on a chip’. A new phrase for me, but a good one.

In the street I overheard someone intense and panicky ask another guy if he’d already scored. He replied that yes he had.

Apart from Coronation Street the only series I watch religiously is the Great British Bake Off. Berry and Helen are also fans so I walked over to theirs to watch it in the evening. The damp walk through Cambridge was atmospheric and I enjoyed it. The series is a great watch, and we set out to decide whether they’d recruited the same spread of bakers as normal. There are fewer of the ‘well-spoken 19-year old English rose baking prodigies’ and perhaps more of the ‘middle aged men who you wouldn’t expect to be good at baking’ types.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.