The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Little Boxes

Little Boxes on the hillside,
Little boxes made of ticky tacky,
Little boxes, little boxes, little boxes
All the same.
There's a green one and a pink one and a blue one and a yellow one,
And they're all made out of Ticky Tacky,
And they all look just the same.


Little Boxes; Malvina Reynolds

After dropping Connie off at work this morning I drove to Ocklawaha specifically for the purpose of getting a shot of these vacation cottages on Lake Weir. Somewhere along the line I must have earned a little bit of karma because the weather cooperated just long enough, but only just long enough, for me to get what I wanted and a little bit more.

....and the adventure (along with this song in my head) continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.