pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

"I could do this all day."

It has been a difficult week to say the least.

There’s been a doubling down on deflation with me letting down someone down in my personal life and then, perhaps with karma seeking to redress the balance, I feel like I’ve been let down in my professional life.

Some months back, the killer combo of guilt and self-pity would have completely floored me, but – and trying to find the positive here – perhaps it is an indicator of the progress that has been made over the past year or so. I can stare these impostors down and keeping moving forward in the knowledge that a) doing the right thing isn’t always the easiest thing and b) a bad day is just one day. 

The re-inflation is already underway with a piano lesson that went well (another sticker for my chord work – need to work harder on the musical theory though) and my second fastest time for the 5k.

With The Eldest here too, we whipped up our favourite gnocchi and chorizo bake dish, watched the end of Insomnia (laughing at the irony of both of us falling asleep to it last time out) and wolfed down some Lotus Biscoff cheesecake, which is really quite decadent.

Tomorrow is another day.

Ooooooh, that’s a good line! They should put that in a film……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.