Sunset at Newhaven Harbour

Having spent most of the day in my basement flat on video conference calls (5 in total), I was desperate to see the horizon this evening. So I persuaded Mr hazelh to walk with me to Newhaven harbour at dusk. I expected that I would end up blipping another mural (like the mermaid in a mask), but instead I observed and photographed a beautiful sunset.

In my most interesting conference call of the day I played the role of data subject for a fellow academic who is conducting research on managing career endings and transition to retirement. At one stage of the interview I was asked to comment on a set of photographs and consider their meaning as representations of life post paid work. This was both a fun exercise and a great demonstration of the use of images in data collection.

Exercise today: walking (10,365 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.