Greenhouse in a shed

I'd quite like a greenhouse. However, I don't think that I will ever persuade Mr hazelh that this is a good idea. In the meantime, I have a greenhouse in the form of this poster pinned to the inside of my shed roof.

This is actually a very special poster. Although I have owned it for over 30 years, I only took it out of its wrapper the Thursday before last. This was the day that Mr hazelh hunted for old Sinclair computers in our 'attic'. He found the poster amongst other the 'treasures' that we have held on to for many years.

The poster is precious to me because exactly the same picture, albeit much larger, covered one of the walls of my gap year flat in Paris. When I came across a copy of it in a shop in the late 1980s, I had to buy it. Previously I have never really had anywhere to display it. Now I do.

I spent a lot of time in my shed today, sorting bulbs at my workbench. So far I have planted out all the snowdrops, some small tulips, some large tulips, and some daffodils. Provided that the weather holds, I'll continue this work tomorrow.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.