Ikea

An unexpectedly busy day which left little opportunity for photography.

What to do on a miserable wet day?  Well, I ended up taking my daughter - at her request - to Ikea to look at some furniture she was interested in.  It is years since I last visited an Ikea store and, somewhat surprisingly, I rather enjoyed it.  They may not have the finest furniture or the best quality, but they do have lots of interesting ideas and the prices are very reasonable.  My daughter was also determined to try out the Swedish meatballs in their restaurant.  (She liked them.)

Together with other commitments, this ended up being the only useable photograph I took today.  The weather for tomorrow looks like it will be just as bad so I may struggle again for a decent blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.