Lightbulb

It was a miserably wet day all day today so, apart from a couple of necessary car trips, I spent it at home.  It was an opportunity to complete a couple of jobs that have been on my list for some time, including replacing the lightbulbs in a wall fitting.  This involved removing the shades with the special tool (the T shaped plastic gadget) and changing out the G9 capsules.

I guess that, in the interests of saving the planet by reducing electricity consumption, I should be replacing them with LED units, but I have a few original tungsten bulbs still in stock and to change out all the bulbs in the matching light fittings would involve appreciable expense, plus - probably - the cost of a new dimmer switch compatible with LEDs (trailing edge). When I run out of bulbs, I will then buy LED replacements.

Hopefully a bit less rain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.