kind hearts

Wet Wet Wet outside today so I'm staying in, reading, resting, and reflecting. In an alternative universe, I would be super-excited about the arrival here tonight of my brother and my parents, the first time I would have seen them since January...but it was not to be. No mixing of households in Scotland and I am in no fit state to visit them either. We will just have to carry on being patient and enjoy our phone calls and FaceTimes instead.

Reading this article again last night (when I was cutting up Toby's old Guardians for the codeword puzzles) put everything back into perspective. I  have kept it and will keep the advice close to my heart.

Just now, I am super-grateful for friends. Just  because we can't see eachother at the moment doesn't mean that we can't encourage each other and try to keep our spirits up as best we can. It makes my day when friends send messages, pictures, or poems. And it has been lovely to receive cards through the post, encouraging me to write proper letters in return. This beauty is from a fellow blipper, yogajill. It was made in Rwanda by young people who have lost their parents to conflict or disease, from handmade paper crafted out of local office waste.The source is Cards From Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.