area X*

Today's blip subject comes courtesy of D who found this avocado pit growing in the dark of the compost bin. Maybe I can put it in a pot and let it grow?

I totally misjudged the weather this morning, thinking that the white surface of the field was dew. It was not..it was a hard frost and I was wearing my summer cycling shoes. I won't be making the same mistake tomorrow!

The cafe was satisfyingly busy and I was on the till which is my favourite job. We had about 40 students from the High School who had come to learn at first hand about the workings of a social enterprise. Then a busy lunchtime, a flurry of afternoon teas and a coach load of men from Denmark (I never did find out why they were here but they all enjoyed their lunch). I finished at 2 and thankfully it had warmed up a bit outside.

* in the book I'm currently reading ("Annihilation" by Jeff Vandermyer), Area X is an area being reclaimed by nature in weird and wonderful forms..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.