LADIES WHO LUNCH

Great night's sleep lat night, which made up for the sleepless night the night before.

Went out with my next door neighbours for a socially distanced but fabulous lunch today at The Clare House Hotel in Grange.  It was really lovely.  Great food, good company and good service.  Really really lovely.
They both welcomed us here when we first arrived and have always taken in packages for them.  A (in the middle) lives on the right=hand side of me and M lives on the right.

They both belong to the local WI and had invited me have lunch with them today about a month ago.  We could do this really well at The Clare House and were well distanced so it was a great way to get to know each other even more.

I've decided now that I won't be going to any more cafes, just once a month with A&M for lunch, a cafe with CumbriaLass and Fletch, also about once a month and occasionally with my Mum and/or Sister.  That's it.  

Only going to drive to places that I can get to within 60 to 90 minutes and far away from crowds.  Covid is just getting a bit too rife again so it's probably for the best, just to try and keep safe.  I'm lucky where I live so it's not that difficult.

Please do stay safe and take care.

Clare House Hotel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.