BOARBANK HALL

Quiet day today.  We were expecting it to be wet and windy but instead it's a lovely sunny day, quite warm for October with a breeze.

As I have a project on for the EDPS Camera Club and one of them involves a leaf I thought I would go for a walk around the block just to stretch my legs and observe all kinds of different leaves.  Whilst doing so I took a couple of scenic shots, this being one of them. 

Boarbank Hall is a Nursing Home and a small guest house.  It is run by the Canonesses of St Augustine, an order of catholic Nuns I believe.  It is quite an impressive building and this it as viewed from Allithwaite Road just leaving Grange-over-Sands.

That's all today, do take care, and do whatever it takes to stay safe.  Thank you so much for dropping by and all your kind comments.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.