Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2106. Lunch out!

We met up with my step daughter and grandson for lunch today and it was great fun too!  Arron was full of his usual nonsense and fun, it was lovely to spend time with him, even if it has to be in a restaurant rather than at their home.
This photo was taken with the new photo app I have, NOMO using a sort of "toy" camera setting and what I didn't notice until after I'd taken it was that there was a rather naughty image of two bunnies (doing what bunnies do!) on the side of the photo as a sort of water mark....needless to say I edited it before posting it on Blipfoto!  I'm guessing this might qualify for Silly Saturday!
We caught the bus to the place we were having lunch but not knowing where the bus stop was we ended up wallking and standing around in the pouring rain for a bit before finally catching the bus.
Had a bit of a walk back to a bus stop to go into town on our way home as hubby had to return something he'd bought from CEX online to the store in town.  They were great, refunded it and found us a new one straight away.
It's been a terribly wet horrible day today so I'm glad to be home and sitting in a nice cosy room just relaxing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.