Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2471. EB

Don’t know what’s happened to my day but it’s almost all gone and I haven’t taken a photo other than one of my lunch! Bangers and Lazy Mash….very tasty it was too!

Popped over to the BHF furniture store this morning to see if they had any decent sofas for a friend….actually found three so may be back tomorrow to buy it on their behalf.

Did my covid clinic volunteering this afternoon and had a very interesting chat with one of the nurses about what they’re doing with leftover vaccines. I enquired as you whether or not they were offering them to eligible people rather than waste them as I’m eligible from tomorrow for my booster. I was told no but was offered my flu vaccine which I took. The nurse asked me why I wasn’t taking a covid booster too so I told her I’d been told no, she was surprised so she checked with the same nurse I’d spoken to…who gave me one of those “here we go, another trouble maker looks!” I was told no again, and I do hope they didn’t throw away the leftover vaccines for the sake of one day…I can book my appointment from tomorrow apparently. I could have booked one already, as a volunteer I’m classed as third sector but decided not to as I don’t volunteer every day. I’m grateful I got my flu vaccine though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.