Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2836. Retro East German Egg Cup!

I bought two of these at the DDR Museum in Berlin recently as I just loved them...I bought a purple on for my eldest as they keep chickens and I thought they would like a funky egg cup!

We finally got home about 9pm last night after a long delay at Berlin Airport, compounded by the fact that the airport had an issue with the security doors at the gate and we couldn't get out to the aircraft.  The Brandenburg Airport seems to have an awful lot of technical issues going on, not least the lack of working toilets!

We had an amazing time in Berlin and loved every minute of it but the highlight was definitely catching up with Helena, what a day we had, full of laughter and chatting!  I also had the privilege of meeting some of her incredible crows.  It was truly memorable.

Back home and unpacked, washing done and the suitcases are away until January!

I had a massive clear out this morning after buying some boxes to use in my chest of drawers.  Everything is now sorted and I can finally see what I have.  I also put away my summer clothes until next year and made room for sweaters in my wardrobe....

I finally hope to catch up with journals tomorrow as I'm shattered just now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.