Rosebay Willowherb

We made a pre-dawn raid on Tesco at Garforth this morning - alarm clocks set for 5:30, quick coffee and toast before setting off. It felt good to be able to pick our own veg and fruit for the first time in 6 months. Got a load of stuff for soup making. We only saw a couple of other customers - so keeping the required two metres apart was very easy.

I went out for a two hour walk - well it took two hours as I met three people who were enquiring after Finlay - including one chap who was driving by and screeched to halt to talk to me. Sunday was hard too as I had met four people who I hadn’t seen for a while. I can only think of a couple of ‘regulars’ who I have not met yet!

I liked the look of this rosebay willowherb still with a bit of pink in the flowers and with the autumn colours in the hedgerow behind.

Made mushroom soup for lunch - very nice too. Turkey and leek pie for tea - well at least I hope so, as when I was unpacking the groceries I noticed that the turkey meat we bought had a use by day of yesterday. It still looks ok (nice and pink and no growth on it) but I shall be sniffing it well later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.