New reality day 70

Today we adventured to Ikea to a lamp and some small stuff to kitchen. We ended up buying 3 lamps and some small stuff to the kitchen. One of the lamps was from "discovery corner", It had been in one of the displays so it was built already. You can see from the picture how the lamp was traveling with us home and you can see it in our lounge eventually.

I love the ceiling lamp I got. It wasn't the one I had in mind. I was considering the same one with copper inside, but that one only came in huge size and I was afraid it was too big for our dining area. Seeing the lamp now, I don't think the bigger one would have been too big, but I'm very happy with the choice.

I also bought some ginger thins and molds to make some more. My husband was complaining that only hearts and stars are accepted molds, and I bought animals like elks and squirrels. But I will get some traditional ones too. Those can be bought anywhere when Christmas is getting closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.