OBSIDIAN

Tiny Tuesday today is hosted by ApolloFly and her theme is " something starting with an O "  (for October) .  I searched for ages trying to find something suitable and luckily I found these two pieces of Obsidian.   Obsidian is a natural volcanic glass.  Some pieces of Obsidian contain the mineral Cristobalite which forms  white "snowflake" crystal patterns.  My two pieces are examples of this  "Snowflake Obsidian ".  Obsidian is a stone of purity and is credited with healing properties and helps to calm and soothe. It teaches you to value mistakes as well as successes. In addition Snowflake Obsidian provides balance for body, mind and spirit.

Musical link - A Restless Heart and OBSIDIAN Skies - by Avantasia

I have had a quiet lazy day at home today - I felt like I needed a day of doing nothing much.  Hopefully I will have more energy tomorrow.  This evening I will try and get an online supermarket shop sorted.  Hopefully there will be plenty of " slots " available.

Steps today - 3,162

CORONA CLASSIC - Volcano Symphony by Paul Brandenberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.