THE METROCENTRE

Decided to venture to The Metrocentre today. I needed a few things I couldn't get locally and I also wanted to get a few " smellies " in the Lush shop for Becky's birthday.  I made sure I caught a bus early- well before the local comprehensive school turned out as lots of pupils tend to catch the bus to The Metrocentre after school. The bus I got was virtually empty.  And The Metrocentre itself wasn't too busy.

I got what I needed and had a wander.  It was nice to walk through the malls as I haven't done that since March. ( I've been to The Metrocentre a couple of times in recent weeks but only to two or three  shops near the entrance - a quick in and out ) Almost every shopper was wearing a face mask and there are hand gel dispensers everywhere so I did feel as safe as possible.

Musical link SHOPPING - by The Pet Shop Boys

My collage shows the Town Square and the Bus Station.  As you can see there aren't too many people around - but there are some which is good as the Wide Wednesday challenge is People Scene - hosted by BobsBlips

As I was taking my shot of Town Square one of the cleaners approached me and asked whether I took photos as a hobby.  He was merely interested - he wasn't concerned about security.  I told him I was looking for scenes  with people in and he said I should come on a Saturday as there were a lot more people about.  Well to me that's a good reason not to go on a Saturday.

Steps today - 7,964

CORONA CLASSIC - Luka Sulic - Love of My Life - with Brian May

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.