Argh!

Not the best day.

I got to the till in the shop, put everything through and bagged it up - and found I hadn't picked up my wallet.
So it was home, collect wallet and back to the shop to pay for and collect the shopping.

I have spent a high percentage of the day trying to get pictures together to make a slide slideshow of/for Squirrel and the laptop has spent the same percentage of the day arsing about and pissing me off.

At one point I went out to the lathe to get away from the shitstorm.
That didn't work that is for sure.
What a waste of wood and temper that was.

The monsters brought a slightly calming time when they called round after school - and even better ... we got a phone call telling us that a table was booked for us at the golf club and we were to be joined (at a socially polite distance) by the H's.
That made the day all better and then the icing was added to the cake when I went to go to pay and was told it had been taken care of.

The Blip? ............. The leaves of the orchid on the kitchen window sill. There is a slightly wider view in the extras box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.