Ups And Downs

I managed to update the car's sat-nav this morning. . No idea what difference it will make but it actually suggested we take the road down to the roundabout and onto the A71 which it has NEVER done before. The only hic-up was it wanted us to go up the hill first and do a U-turn. 

We decided to go and fill the tank this morning - before any announcement of a lockdown and then went to collect my membership card at a new cheap - mainly food - shop (they sell short dated and returned/rejected on-line shopping) where you never know what there will be on the shelves, so no advance menu plans.
It was there that the tailgate on the car started acting up ......... as in not opening!

When we got home I had to climb into the luggage area (it is an estate), prise off a plastic cover and use a screwdriver to override the locking system. I then did my best to clean everything before closing the tailgate.
It didn't do any good.
I will give the garage a ring tomorrow and warn them it will need to be changed when  it comes in for its service and MOT in the next couple of weeks (it is still covered by warranty).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.