A Nice Start

It come to a full blown sunshine though unfortunately.
In fact there was a drop or two of rain - which helped with some of my pictures of flowers and their residents (8 over here).

Our friendly plumber (and his wife who we have known since she was born) turned up this afternoon (on their way home from a family funeral .... there is service over and above!). He spent on hour and replaced worn out washers, checked and got the system running at its peek and gave me a lesson in various things plumbing related. I wouldn't chose my plumbing skills over his though.

SWMBO came home from the hairdresser (the first time in nearly 2 years) with curly hair (the first time in over 2 years).
I also had a haircut (and beard trim) today - but, as usual, I did that myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.