Bugger!

I got up this morning and it was grey and flat.
After getting dressed and going downstairs I got a glass of juice and as I crossed the hall into the livingroom I saw some pink through the door.
Looking out the window  ... there was colour!
So I picked up a small camera and went out in the hope that there was something.
Boy was there!
I took a couple of shots but went and changed the camera for the bog one (not really enough contrast in the clouds to focus properly with the wee one).
In all the colour lasted under 10 minutes before it was completely gone and back to flat grey.
There are a few over HERE.

I got a text message to phone somebody at the Health Centre.
It then took 10 minutes to get through to them due to the huge long message of do's and dont's and the waiting line.
Yes - the kidney infection is back (tell me something I didn't know!) and there was a prescription waiting to be collected.

The pictures I took at the soggy yoga on Saturday had failed to arrive at the teacher of Mrs H's email addresses for some unknown reason (despite having had confirmation e-mails that they had been delivered) so I put them on memory sticks and took them up to Mrs H. after going and collecting my prescription. That took a bit of finding too as it turned out they had e-mailed to Pharmacy last night so it would be ready to be picked up when I called in.

After leaving Mrs H I went down to the Pharmacy, waited in a queue of people being told "It will take a while to be processed".
I handed over my prescription and was told that it had been emailed yesterday as Urgent .... and would take about 40 minutes. Apparently they don't actually do anything until they get the paper copy from the doctor .......... Useless fools!

An hour and I half later I went to collect my 'urgent' prescription and stood in a long line of people all being told their stuff wasn't ready.
Mine was I am glad to say - but it had taken a while for me to get to the head of a queue of people all shaking their heads and complaining to each other. As I was leaving there was one woman saying it had taken 10 days for them to fill her prescription...so it isn't just me!
The place may be convenient, but I am going to see about my prescriptions going elsewhere, but I am not sure where as the next closest is owned by the same company and from my understanding the inefficiencies are company wide - not just this branch.

Because SWMBO and I have tickets for Genesis in Glasgow and it being an early start (well - they are all getting on a bit) we went out for a late(ish) lunch at the new(ish) Five Guys burger place. 
They be expensive compared to the other chains but they are the best - and the biggest (with up to 15 different 'extras' ... onions, tomato, pickles, etc for free) by a long way. Also everything is cooked to order, not precooked and kept warm. They even name the farm and its location who are supplying the potatoes being used for the fries that day.

After that SWMBO went for a nap and I did a bit of refinishing on some bits of wood.

As we were about to leave, there was a message arrived telling us that the concert has been postponed. One of the band has tested positive for the plague.
THAT is where the title of the Blip comes from.
But at least we didn't have to travel and then find out. I feel sorry for all the people who will be travelling (and probably staying in hotels).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.