horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Gold, GOLD! Always believe in your soul...

Goldcrest, Britain's smallest songbird, grabbed in a moment on the way to work (not long after a suspected Peregrine flew high overhead missed by the camera). Missed a Sparrowhawk a lunchtime as well, had just out the camera back in the bag to walk back to the office, and it breezed overhead. But I'll settle for a Goldcrest, because I just love the wee things, and the light means this is untouched but for a little cropping - no need to go in too far, the branches add something to the location I think (and all manually focused on such a fast moving little fluttery bird).

Beats the lunchtime squirrels I got.

Ah, weekend. Hoping there will be a new bike in the garage tomorrow (and not for me as it happens), and you will most likely get some choice words about Ticketmaster...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.