Kitchen Abstract

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursdays each week. For the kitchen abstract, I used 4 of my old mixing bowls (from the 1930's & 40's), stacked them inside each other & shot the rims.  
I went over to my daughters' apt., as Noelia started crawling yesterday, so I had to see for myself! She's been up on her hands and knees for at least a month, but wouldn't move forward. Mae, being a wonderful big sister, kept demonstrating how to do it, but Noelia would watch her, then drop back down and roll to where she wanted to go, then sit herself up and grab whatever she wanted. I walked in and she gave me such a big smile! I had to tempt her with a stuffed animal to get her to crawl over toward me, but she made it! Mae kept running out to talk to me, but she was supposed to be in class (online), & Jennie kept telling her to go back to her computer, though she wasn't listening very well because she wanted to be out by us. I told her I was picking her up from dance class this evening, providing she got back on her computer, & we could talk then. She gave me a thumbs up and ran back to the computer. It's SO much more fun to be Grandma than to be Mom!  LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.