Double walk day

After a quick trip to the supermarket (where I was pleased to see a queuing system in operating to control numbers in store, no one way system yet though) I headed out for my walk. A route I’ve done before but it felt tougher this morning but still managed just under 7km.

After lunch, Miss PHL and I took Phin to visit a friend of hers to drop off a birthday present. Phin coped quite well with his harness clipped into the car harness but only really settled once I swapped the puppy pads on the back seat for a towel.
Nice wee walk in the grounds of the flat Miss PHL’s friend is staying in and home for his 3rd meal of the day.

My friend Fiona came round just before 5 with her lovely dog Clyde and we headed off for a walk - pretty much the sane route as this morning so another 6.5km. They came in the garden to have a chat with Phin - poor Clyde looked most put out when Fiona was showing Phin some attention!

Mr PHL made a rather tasty mac and cheese for dinner and I enjoyed it with a glass or red. Felt I deserved it after today’s exertions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.