Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I've been itching to go for a bike ride but I kept waiting for the smoke to go away.  Today I decided to to go anyway.  I wore my N95 mask and I think it helped my lungs but my eyes are still burning and tearing.  It probably wasn't a good idea but I was going stir crazy!

My collage row by row:

Top:            My favorite sign!  I have one on order for our yard :-)
                    Not as scary as it looks....the road was down to one lane for construction and I was first in line waiting my turn to go through.
                    Fall colors

Middle:       Smoky view of the mountains.  Well, it should be a view of the mountains but they're completely socked in by smoke.  The barely visible stop sign at the bottom of the road was only about 50 yards away.
                     Getting rid of 2020!
                     Trixie :-)

Bottom:       More fall color
                     The train crossing lights started flashing just after I crossed the tracks so I stopped and waited for the train.  I was well away from the tracks!
                      A great suggestion!

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!    

All the smoke is from the 2 fires north of us.  The largest, over 187 square miles, has been burning since August and is about 50% contained.  The other started last week in Wyoming, just north of the Colorado border and is moving south across the border and toward the bigger fire. We could really use a big snowstorm!  I am grateful to the firefighters who work so hard in terrible conditions.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.