pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Scene change

Following yesterday’s beasting of my online driving assessment......stuff, I was sufficiently primed for a drive down South.

Whilst most people’s “support bubble” will generally tend to be fairly nearby, mine is 300 miles away, but to be honest, I was ready and much in need of a change of scenery.

With the Audiobook version of Adam Buxton’s ‘Ramble Book’ (which so far is a very funny and moving autobiography) cued up, I set off for the mother land - Essex.

Prior to that I ran a cheeky 5K at lunch and must be getting better at it, because I stopped momentarily to take this photo and found that I’d still run my second fastest time?! That said, I am finding it a bit easier to pace myself of late.

Just need to transfer that into the work environment now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.