Different day-same crocus

Yesterday I was in a hurry and I needed a blip, so I walked out the door, stood over this crocus and BLIP! That was it. Didn't give any thought to the background, the POV, the DOF. Didn't really give any thought to anything because I was in a hurry, and it was too cold to hang around blipping a lonely little crocus.

Today was different. I wasn't in a hurry, and it was much warmer. I sat down on the sidewalk next to the crocus, leaned over as far as I could because I wanted a more interesting background. I also wanted a shallow DOF. So I hung out there on the concrete walk, going BLIP, BLIP, BLIP ... 25 or 30 times (I'm sure the little girls shooting hoops across the street thought I was crazy). So here you have it, blip #2 of the lonely little crocus. I captured one that was in much sharper focus, but I like the OOF look of this one. Maybe I'll come up with variation #3 for tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.