Lonely little crocus---Day 3

In his book Understanding Digital Photography, Bryan Peterson talks about working your subject. By that he means exploring the many different possibilities to photographing a scene, such as different DOF, different point of view, different formats (horizontal and vertical), etc. Since I only have one flower blooming in my entire yard right now, I decided this would be a good time to try Peterson's suggestion. So for three days I have worked my way around this little crocus, experimenting with a variety of approaches to it. It has been an interesting experiment, and I hope you aren't tired of looking at my crocus yet. Pretty soon there will be more flowers to blip. After a chilly and rainy start to this morning, the sun came out, the temperature warmed up, and spring has finally sprung. I hope it stays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.