Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Royal Bank of Scotland Custommer Satisfaction

J can totally understand why the RBS comes bottom in this league table after my own recent experiences. Today was yet another bad day for me. I received a text asking me if two cheques I had recently written were genuine. The cheques were payment For thee wet room I recently Hadfitted and kitchen refurbishment after my stroke. The telephone number from which the text was written was unobtainable and I tried to call local branch but had no joy as they needed me to send a selfieand a picture of my passport or driving licence to confirm who I was before I would be put through from the call centre somewhere in the IUK. I decided that I would bite the bullet and go into the branch in Stirling and not beeng allowed to drive it was public transport against COVID guidanceOnce at the branch I had to queue for about 30 minutes before I was able to see the solitary teller dealing with customer enquiries. Not sure if it was sorted out but she did confirm my identity and sent a couple of e-mails. She was unable to confirm if the presented cheques would be honoured. Iff they are returned uncashedto the payees she suggested that I go into the branch with the payees and have the funds transferred from my account to theirs. This would not be very convenient. I was told that the bank was being very cautious with all of my transactions because of the recent attempt to involve me in a push pull scamThis is commendable but it is a great inconvenience when every transaction I make seems to be questioned.. Oh for thedays of local branches where the staff knew their customers and problems if any could be resolved withone visit. Afterabout an hour it was home by taxi. Another frustrating day wasted due to banking problems: this is something I don’t need and does nothing for my recovery or state of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.