Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Waiting for a bus and hospital appointments

Seems that hospital appointments are similar to waiting for a bus: more than one comes at the same time!!
When I got home after being discharged from hospital after my stroke there was an outpatients appointment with a vascular surgeon at Forth Valley hospital for 12 October awaiting me. 2 days later an appointment arrived for an outpatient appointment in Glasgow with the surgeon who performed my caritiod artery surgery. I questioned this with Forth Valley hospital who said there was no needs for me to attend the Glasgowthe appointment in Glasgow. However today another appointment was received for a Glasgow appointment also on the 12th October: the same day as my Forth Valley appointment. I don’t wish to miss either if they are necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.