FOREST OF DREAMS

A busy day today, but I popped up to Esthwaite Water first thing this morning and was up there by 9.30 am.  Hoping for a misty morning but that didn't happen.

Quite a few fisherment out on the lake and far too many tourists about.  So I went on a solitary walk through the Beatrix Potter Trail and half way up to Sawry before turning round and coming back.  I only met two other couples all very social distanced.

I was going to call into the cafe at the lake for a coffee and bite to eat but they're not having anyone inside at the moment.  I never sit outside b a lake 'cos you can guarantee every time I do everything flying insect on the planet makes a bee-line (pun intended) for me!!

It was a lovely walk and one I very much needed to do.  Took a few photos.  I've compiled a collage of some of them (see in extras).

Then came back to household chores, exciting huh!!!

Have a good weekend, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for dropping by and all the stars, hearts and comments, which are truly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.