POINT OF VIEW

 A quiet day today.  Hubby was hedge cutting this morning.  I just did some general tidying up and photo filing. 

Great weather today and quite warm for October.  So the my zoomed in view is the blip for today.  I just missed the beautiful shadows on the distant hills but it's still a great view.  I love how the sands constantly change and the view is, strangely, best when the tide is out.

I am delighted that three of my heroes are receiving honours this year.  Tommy Steele and  David Suchet both get knighthoods and the amazing David Attenborough receives an award of the highly prestigious Knight Grand Cross in the Order of St Michael and St George (I don't really know what that means but presumably he is now a Lord as well as a Sir).


I don't often like these things but there are some people who just deserve.  I usually prefer it when Joe or Jane Bloggs whom no-one knows but has done amazing things receives them, they are the most deserving (in my very humble opinion).


Anyway enough from me, take care, please do stay safe and have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.