Paused Shielding - Day 71

A short walk to the post office and back this morning, to post a parcel and to hunt down an autumnal blip. I think I’ve probably blipped these Pyracantha berries every autumn, I’m always impressed by how many of them there are! The weather was definitely autumnal as well, only 11 degrees, and a chilly wind.

With the help of a neighbour (my old biology teacher!), who came armed with magnifying glass and identification books, I did some detective work on yesterday’s mystery jelly. We’ve ruled out frog spawn and slugs eggs and are left with two possibilities. It could be some kind of slime mould but is more likely to be something much more mundane, the water retaining granules in the compost reacting to our recent heavy rain. Time will tell...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.