A Day In The Life

By Irish59

A Taste of Summer

What a day it’s been! A cool and cloudy start but once the sun broke through we hit 70F! We worked (not really, more like played) outside for several hours in our short sleeves. Mrs. P cut up compost while I spread fresh garden soil and compost in the garden; we picked the last tomatoes to ripen indoors, plus some sweet green peppers; and a few more seasonal items put away until next spring. It’s a gradual winding down with a few tasks left to do over the next couple of weeks • Our two dear friends were discovered meandering along the tree line this morning. I think they were enjoying the warmth on their backs too while grazing. I’m convinced the pair are mother and baby about six months old. The fawn came in to the lawn area, and was so close I could not take a full body shot with my lens! I have to admit I like the result, capturing the innocence of a beautiful creature • How can tomorrow be Sunday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.