More projects!

I almost finished Luna's dress yesterday, it just needs the press studs on the back. Unfortunately I was distracted by the matinée jacket I'm knitting which has an odd few pattern lines which I'm finding really difficult to adjust on the sleeve increases. Usually I can easily see which stitch should be placed where to make it right, but I've taken the rows back half a dozen times and re-knitted but I'm not happy with what it looks like. At the present time I'm all for just starting the whole thing again with a different pattern completely or just changing those few rows! That of course will mean undoing the back too! Maybe I'll give it one more shot in the daylight tomorrow! 
I was cheered by the arrival of the new project book, which was welcome on a day where little things really irritated me added to by some sad news. During my phone call to my mum she told me that she had received a phone call from her niece to say her dad, mum's brother, is now near the end of his life. He has been suffering with prostrate cancer, in and out of hospital for the last three years. He came home three weeks ago with just palliative care. Luckily mum had spoken to him just a couple of days ago and knew it was coming so is ok, well as ok as she can be in these circumstances. A sad time for his close family.
I was glad for the end of the day today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.