Underneath the arches ....

A quiet morning catching up on bits and pieces around the house and on-line, including helping someone with a family tree query linked to a distant cousin, something I am always happy to do.

I made roasted red pepper and chorizo soup for lunch after which we headed over to Killiekrankie via the Craigower path.  We decided to come back the long way which means going under the A9 which I always enjoy. 

We then returned via the Garry, then Tummel, Faskally Woods and back through the town, racking up over 9 miles. Most enjoyable, although I suspect I may feel stiff in the morning despite stretching when I got back.

Next week seems to be busy with zoom classes and group meetings including an introductory meeting for a collaborative research project I am taking part in which is exploring the lives of postal workers, a poetry discussion, my Gaelic class, a practical philosophy group and a yoga class.  It is good to have the opportunity to interact with others on line but I do look forward to when groups might start meeting in person again. 

PS I see we did the same walk nearly 2 years ago and that I blipped a similar shot 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.