Sunday treat

I slept well last night and woke reasonably refreshed just after 8. I had a few words with the puppy and then got dressed and ready to head out for my walk. Phin got quite excited so I took him out for the first of his 2 15-20 minute daily walks. He’s really getting the hang of walking with his lead and harness.

Planned my route so I could end up at our local gastro pub for filled breakfast rolls and coffee. Mr PHL came to collect me which saved the food getting cold. The pub has been able to convert back to a food court and takeaway service given our current restrictions here in the Lothian’s and as they are a family run business we’re very happy to support them.

Ironing tacked in the afternoon then tacos fur dinner. Not my favourite Miss PHL likes them so I coped!

A lovely bath this evening was very welcome as I’ve walked just over 60 miles in total this week including all the steps I do about the house or in the garden with Phin.

Relatively early night as we will be up at 6 tomorrow.

Thank you for stars, comments and faves - much appreciated. Blip is of the clouds this afternoon - oli thought they were pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.