Autumn

A lovely autumn day.  Sunshine almost throughout and just warm enough for the crocus, colchicum and sternbergia to open their flowers.   An extra pic of a combined display in the sand bed.   Still a few pollinators active although I must supplement their activities with a little help from my fine paintbrush in the hope of getting some seed in the spring.   There are quite a few more of the large flowered Crocus niveus still to come.   A good doer in the Norwich garden, I hope to keep it going here.

A quiet Sunday at home apart from an evening dog walk - great that Jamie was feeling up to joining me.   I filled the green waste bin this afternoon with the last of the arisings from the August holly tree felling.  The space for a greenhouse is slowly being cleared :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.