Steps

These are the new steps that lead from just outside our back door up to our almost-levelled soon-to-be-lawn-again. They were installed yesterday, and are the last of the new slabs to be positioned as part of our garden makeover.

I might have been running up and down the steps today while tending my garden had (a) it not poured from dawn to dusk; (b) I managed more than 2.5 hours of sleep last night (aaargh!); and (c) I not promised to send a colleague feedback on a draft paper over the weekend.

Instead I worked on my secret recreational project, washed my hair (this is quite an event these days given its pandemic length and the irregularity with which I subject my tresses to shampoo), wrote up the comments on my colleague's paper, lost at Carcassonne, and made a batch of roast pepper and tomato soup.

Although we held Mr hazelh's birthday 'tea' yesterday, the big day is actually today. So, I type this with a glass of Champagne to the side of my keyboard and soon we will be munching our way through steak and chips for supper.

Exercise today: none (due to insomnia after-effects).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.