Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New flowers in the yard

I was all set to make a photo for Mono Monday when I saw that I had some new flowers blooming in the yard!   So the color won out over mono today.

The top yellow photo is a candlebush flower!   I have one bloom started opening and there is another bud.    Thanks to Maura for sending me these seeds!!  The red on the lower left is a pineapple sage flower and yes, the leaves on this plant smell like pineapple.   The red flower on the right is a cypress vine flower.  This vine came up from nowhere in the flower bed. I have learned not to pull up what might be weeds since they may be wildflowers.    Sweet little red flower and there are several more buds on the vines.  

We got to the voting office this morning at 8:45 and were on our way home by 9:15.  Not too long a wait and I can check one thing off my list of to-dos for this week.   


Six years of Blipfoto today.   What a wonderful place to share photos and stories.   So thankful to have met Blippers in person but the virtual friendships with people in far away places are special also!!       Thanks also to the team who keeps Blipfoto going behind the scenes.   What would we do without Blipfoto!!  
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.