My Sore Foot and Tibetan Prayers

Rumi hurt his foot....no wonder ........when I finally got to let him off of his lead he was like a shot out of a gun.

The fact that it was really wet and rainy didn't deter his exuberance......he frolicked and reveled like a mad thing..........poetry in motion all be it crazy poetry......made me laugh and I fell a little more in love with him.

I spent this afternoon with my friend...she has just come back from Burma and India where she works with the Tibetans.
Another friend finds sponsors to help the Nuns and Monks that live in the Hills.......I often feel that the prayers of these humble Nuns and Monks somehow keeps the world turning and points the rudder in the right direction.

I salute and am in awe of the work that these two friends of mine do....... their dedication and love is a remarkable and beautiful thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.