Ready, set, go

Here is Porridge trying to catch a magpie. 

Yesterday one of the babies was sitting on the grass, porridge ran up and it opened it’s beak and asked for food. Porridge gave it a sniff and ran off.

Today I did some mowing and cleaning up a garden border in the front garden. 

Bob has finally sorted out my computer. About 5 weeks ago after a backup he couldn’t restore the data. It’s a very long story involving different systems, applications, late nights, early mornings, tech support from overseas etc. it looked like all my data and photos from the year dot were lost. He has now put me onto Linux an open source system and has restored everything except my Access Data bases which don’t work. He can put them onto his computer. The trouble is he has a degree in computers and knows enough to get us into trouble. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.