Yet another plant

It wasn’t a very pleasant day outside so I only got to the gate (with the garbage bins) ( it’s hardly worth putting the bins out today- they only had one small bag of rubbish and some weeds in the recycling). This aquilegia ( granny’s bonnets) is growing behind a bush. It is self sown. 

I spent ages finishing the Disney song I’ve been working on in my piano course. I finished everything in the course a month ago then they added almost 60 new songs, mostly Disney. I don’t particularly like them but they are good practice. So now I’ve officially finished for about the fourth time. I’m sure there will be more songs added in the near future. 

I’m back on the Fast 800 diet at the moment as the kilos have crept on over the past Covid period when I took up cooking. I’m hungry now so having an early dinner which is almost cooked.

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.