Flowering Cherry for Tiny Tuesday

This one is Prunus Sekiyama Kanzan. I incorrectly identified my crab apple last week and will go back and correct my blip information. It is a malus spectabilis plena ( not floribunda- I must have made that up). I don’t know why I keep a record of the names, as most people probably don’t care. But it’s a thing I like to do.

After an hour of practice I finally got three stars for my new Disney song Bare Necessities of Life. It’s a hard piece which I can improve on but I’m pleased to feel I can move on as I don’t enjoy playing it that much. 

We both had our eyes checked today. My vision has improved slightly. Maybe I’m getting old. I’m getting new glasses which I have ordered. I need to go back for another check as my mother’s history of multiple eye problems makes them want to dilate the pupils and have a more thorough look inside. Bob was just ahead of me in the optometrists so went and ordered some cappuccinos while he waited (first I’ve had in about four months). 

Thanks for hosting KangaZu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.