Abstract

…but not food unless you are an aphid. 

My roses are late this year, probably because they were pruned late. I haven’t seen any aphids yet, maybe they are having a sleep in.

After Isbi visited our cousin on Tuesday I thought I should give her a ring to catch up. We chatted for an hour. I hadn’t spoken to her for months so we had a bit to talk about. 

We needed to change our credit card so needed to let all the direct debits (arrangements)  know about the change. Everyone was different. What a rigmarole. We have a back to base alarm system installed and they changed their name. After seeing a strange debit, Bob felt he should cancel the card, especially with all the scams around these days. Also made a GP appointment for a few weeks time. Needed to wait as it wasn’t urgent ….but that is ok. I decided I should take a few BP readings before my visit. The first was high. The second was normal and the last, 5 minutes later, was low. Just goes to show sitting around is good for your health. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.